Posted in Nature, Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge

Where In The World?

WY092209024 copy

I could have chosen any of my favorite locations in Oregon as my happy place, or a footpath in England, or the wondrous rock landscapes of the American Southwest, or…

But I selected these pictures from Yellowstone, which is the oldest of these many places I’m fortunate to have, and also the dearest, as it was the first long trip I made with my wife (she’d also claim it as a happy place). It’s a landscape like no other, where nature and imagination create memories and images side-by-side.

Of course, given only one place, that would be home, where everything begins.

WY092109025

What a wonderful life I’ve had! I only wish I’d realized it sooner. —Colette

4 thoughts on “Where In The World?

    1. It could be another Big Bang, literally; I’ve read about “the eruption” that’s going to happen…soon, geologically speaking. Meanwhile, the aura there is one-of-a-kind.

Leave a Reply

